Board Of Directors

Our board of directors is composed of individuals who, on the basis of their knowledge and experience, make valuable contributions to the overall conduct of the business. The nominating and governance committee is responsible for developing and recommending board membership criteria to the board for approval and periodically reviewing these criteria. Board candidates, including incumbent directors, are considered based upon various criteria, including their broad-based business skills and experience in relevant areas critical to our business, prominence and reputation in their professions, global business and social perspective, concern for the long-term interests of stockholders, and personal integrity and judgment. In addition to the board and committees’ conducting self evaluations on an annual basis, the nominating and governance committee reviews general qualifications and expertise of each board member on at least an annual basis.

Communications with Clorox Board of Directors

Stockholders and interested parties may direct communications to individual directors, including the lead director, to a board committee, to the independent directors as a group or to the Board as a whole, by addressing the communications to the named individual, to the committee, to the independent directors as a group or to the Board as a whole and sending them to:

The Clorox Company
c/o Secretary
1221 Broadway
Oakland, CA 94612-1888

The Secretary will review all communications so addressed and will forward to the addressee(s) all communications determined to bear substantively on the business, management or governance of the Company.